Xike Semiconductor Technology (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. Silicon carbide epitaxial wafer press release and production launc

时间:2022-11-25浏览次数:964
Suzhou, China, November 23, 2022- Xike Semiconductor Technology (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. held a press conference on the production of silicon carbide (SiC) epitaxial wafers at the Suzhou Nanotechnology City.

Suzhou, China, November 23, 2022- Xike Semiconductor Technology (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. held a press conference on the production of silicon carbide (SiC) epitaxial wafers at the Suzhou Nanotechnology City. At the meeting, the founder and general manager of the company, Lv Liping, announced that the 6-inch SiC epitaxial wafers produced by the company using domestic CVD equipment and domestic substrates have recently passed double testing by two authoritative institutions, and their performance indicators are completely comparable to international manufacturers, setting an undisputed new record for China's silicon carbide industry.

图片

图片

Ni Qian, member of the Party Working Committee and deputy director of the Management Committee of Suzhou Industrial Park, Zhang Shumei, chairman and president of Suzhou Nano Technology Development Co., Ltd., Yuan Tong, vice chairman of the China Electronic Materials Association, Chen Yanfeng, professor of Nanjing University and director of the State Key Laboratory of Solid Microstructure Physics, Gao Da, a professor level senior engineer of the China Academy of Metallurgical Automation, Xia Yushan, the angel investor of Hico and founder of Yunyi Investment, and representatives of more than 10 investment institutions Representatives of customers and suppliers were invited to attend the press conference on that day, witnessing this historic moment in the Chinese silicon carbide industry.

图片

*发布会现场照片

图片

*Launch Ceremony

In recent years, core materials and equipment have become the two most serious bottlenecks in China's semiconductor industry. How to achieve key technological breakthroughs and complete domestic substitution has become an important issue that China's high-tech industry must face in upgrading. Fortunately, with the high attention and strong support of the country, and the joint efforts of all parties in the industry, localized alternative technologies are constantly emerging. The breakthrough progress made by Xike Semiconductor in the research and development of SiC epitaxial process this time is the use of pure domestic equipment and fully independent advanced technology, demonstrating the confidence and determination of domestic enterprises to revitalize China's semiconductor industry, and also inspiring the experts and leaders present.

General Manager Lv Liping introduced that in the past year, Xike Semiconductor has successfully debugged its domestic horizontal epitaxial furnace, completed the debugging of domestic measurement equipment, and achieved calibration with imported measurement equipment, filling the industry gap; Recently, the company has further completed the debugging of the domestic vertical epitaxial furnace and completed comparative testing of domestic substrate raw materials and imported substrates under the same epitaxial process. At this point, Xike Semiconductor has achieved the integration of process equipment, measurement equipment, and key raw materials domestically, completely, cleanly, and thoroughly solving the bottleneck problem of foreign products. This series of achievements has filled the gap in China's silicon carbide industry.


图片

*General Manager Lv Liping of Xike Semiconductor delivered a speech at the meeting

Ni Qian, a member of the Party Working Committee and Deputy Director of the Management Committee of Suzhou Industrial Park, stated that the official production of Xike Semiconductor Silicon Carbide epitaxial wafers will inject stronger development momentum into the third generation semiconductor industry in the park. At present, the park is aiming to build a world-class high-tech park, with the construction of major innovation carriers such as Suzhou Laboratory and National Third Generation Semiconductor Technology Innovation Center as the starting point. We will comprehensively study and implement the spirit of the 20th National Congress of the Communist Party of China, adhere to the principle that technology is the first productive force, talent is the first resource, and innovation is the first driving force, and strive to build an internationally first-class third generation semiconductor industry innovation cluster. For a long time, the park has attached great importance to the development of the semiconductor industry, actively exploring and introducing corresponding policies to support the industry's growth and strength, and continuing to increase support in the semiconductor industry. The park will continue to create a first-class innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem, continuously improve the policy system, talent supply, and industrial ecology, and promote the deep integration of innovation chain, industrial chain, capital chain, talent chain, and service chain to a higher level. It will do a good job as a "shop assistant" for enterprises that meet their needs, and fully support the accelerated growth of excellent enterprises, including Xike Semiconductor.


图片

*Ni Qian, member of the Party Working Committee and Deputy Director of the Management Committee of the Park, delivered a speech at the meeting

Yuan Tong, Vice Chairman of the China Electronic Materials Association, who has traveled a long way due to the pandemic, stated that China's semiconductor industry has experienced tremendous challenges. From a domestic perspective, the economy is facing downward pressure under the pandemic. From an international perspective, the sanctions imposed by the US Chip Act on China's semiconductor enterprises have further expanded. However, within the framework and context of national support for the development of the semiconductor industry, the entire industry still faces challenges and has achieved unprecedented development. The trillions of capital investments have also injected tremendous vitality into the industry, attracting talents from the global semiconductor industry. This has also led to the emergence of enterprises with initial global competitiveness in various key industrial chains such as semiconductor process equipment, materials, design, and wafer manufacturing in China. The localization rate has significantly increased, breaking foreign monopolies in many key equipment, materials, and advanced processes. She said that the current industry has entered a new stage that is most conducive to the leapfrog development of high-quality semiconductor enterprises. She is pleased to see that the young Xike Semiconductor has demonstrated astonishing development potential in just over a year of establishment, and is also pleased to see the largest and most comprehensive downstream industry cluster of semiconductor materials in China gathered in the Suzhou Industrial Park and surrounding areas. On behalf of the China Electronic Materials Association and Vice Chairman Xiao Xiangfeng of the Power Electronics Branch of the China Electrical Industry Association, she wishes Hiko Semiconductor a smooth production and looks forward to making new contributions to the development of China's semiconductor industry.

图片

*Speech by Yuan Tong, Vice Chairman of the China Electronic Materials Association, at the conference

As early as the end of September this year, Hiko Semiconductor produced 6-inch epitaxial wafers using its unique industrial process. After double testing by two industry authoritative institutions, the results showed that it could completely rival top international competitors. With the large-scale production of Hiko Semiconductor, the current situation of relying on imported equipment and substrates for the core raw materials of silicon carbide chips, silicon carbide epitaxy, will be changed. Not only will it have better quality and lower costs, but it can also ensure supply and expand production on demand. It will make due contributions to the development of China's new energy industry and the implementation of the dual carbon strategy.

It is understood that SiC epitaxy is a crucial link in the process from silicon carbide long crystals to chip production. The so-called SiC epitaxial layer refers to the growth of a single crystal thin film (epitaxial layer) with higher lattice quality on a silicon carbide substrate. In practical applications, each silicon carbide chip is achieved on this epitaxial layer using semiconductor processes such as photolithography, masking, and doping, while the silicon carbide wafer itself serves as a substrate to support it. Therefore, the quality of silicon carbide epitaxial wafers has the most direct and significant impact on the performance of silicon carbide devices after chip wafer scribing and packaging in the next step. The quality of epitaxy is also influenced by the epitaxial process, equipment, and substrate quality, and is in the middle of the entire industry. Its technological and technological progress plays a crucial role in the development of the overall silicon carbide industry. For a long time, SiC epitaxial production equipment has been monopolized by developed countries in Europe, America, and Japan. In recent years, the domestic industry has actively invested in research and development of domestic equipment and production processes to solve this "bottleneck" problem.


图片

*General Manager Lv Liping of Xike Semiconductor led guests to visit the production line

Gao Da, a professor level senior engineer from the China Academy of Metallurgical Automation who attended the meeting, said that Hiko Semiconductor's industrial technology breakthrough is a major contribution to the industry. He believes that Hiko's achievement of "all key process machines are domestically produced" and "all measurement machines are locally replaced" will provide new impetus for the silicon carbide industry. He said that the series of breakthroughs made by Hiko Semiconductor in advanced process research and development, industrialization, and localization have laid a solid foundation for the company's own development and the industry's overall elimination of dependence on foreign technology and equipment.

图片

*Professor level senior engineer Gao Da from China Academy of Metallurgical Automation delivered a speech at the meeting

Xia Yushan, the angel investor of Xike Semiconductor and founder of Yunyi Investment, couldn't conceal his excitement in his speech. Yunyi Investment has been involved in third-generation semiconductor investment since 2017, investing in Zhanxin Electronics, Shandong Tianyue (688234), and the protagonist of this press conference, Xike Semiconductor. Shandong Tianyue successfully became the first listed company in the silicon carbide industry this year, and Zhanxin Electronics has also grown into a recognized leader in the silicon carbide chip industry. He said that from the initial investment in Xike Semiconductor to its current mass production, Xike's team represented by General Manager Lv Liping has been very efficient and pragmatic. During the development process, various decisions including comprehensive localization were made, and Yunyi Investment participated in them. It can be said that they achieved mutual success with the entrepreneurial team, and this feeling of starting a business together like a member of a team is very rare.

At the meeting, Mr. Xia Yushan also revealed Hiko's future financing plan and welcomed the active participation of many investment institutions that are interested in the prospects of the silicon carbide industry, jointly supporting Hiko in achieving its goal of achieving an annual production capacity of 100000 pieces and becoming the top three in the industry in the near future.


图片

*Speech by Xia Yushan, Angel Investor of Hiko Semiconductor and Founder of Yunyi Investment

Xike Semiconductor Co., Ltd. was established in August 2021 and is located in the Third Generation Semiconductor Industrial Park of Nanocity Zone 3 in Suzhou Industrial Park. It is also a key enterprise and benchmark project introduced by Suzhou Nanocity. Since its establishment, the company has focused on the key process research and development of silicon carbide epitaxial wafers. The core team has more than ten years of experience in research and development, mass production, and management experience in world-class factories. It has also reserved multiple independent intellectual property rights. Among them, the founder and general manager of the company, Lv Liping, is the earliest leading talent in China to engage in the research and industrialization of SiC technology and processes, possessing multiple invention patents and utility model patents.

At the press conference, General Manager Lv Liping expressed heartfelt gratitude to the leaders and guests who braved the risk of epidemic control and came to the conference. He stated that Hiko Semiconductor Company was able to achieve leapfrog and rapid progress in just over a year after its establishment, which was achieved in the context of the rapid development of the Chinese chip industry. It cannot do without the strong support of the industry and government regulatory departments at all levels, among which the most direct and important support came from the leaders of Suzhou Industrial Park and Suzhou Nanocity Development Co., Ltd.


图片

*Xike Semiconductor is located in Zone III of Nanocity in the park

In recent years, with the rise of new energy and dual carbon industries, the silicon carbide industry is facing explosive market opportunities. With the overall forward-looking understanding of the semiconductor industry, leaders at all levels of Suzhou Nanocity strongly support advanced semiconductor industry chains such as silicon carbide and MEMS, and have built a sound industrial foundation and supporting facilities. Currently, this area and its surrounding areas have become the largest gathering place for the upstream and downstream of China's chip industry. Suzhou Nanocity has a superior geographical location, convenient transportation, and overall planning is scientific and reasonable, with excellent living facilities such as education, healthcare, and commerce, attracting more and more high-end semiconductor technology talents and entrepreneurs.




Tel:0512-62888567
ADD:Building 1, Third Generation Semiconductor Industrial Park, Zone III, Suzhou Nanocity, No. 1 Shuangdeng Road, Suzhou Industrial Park
Support:HUIXIN

希科半导体科技(苏州)有限公司 碳化硅外延片新闻发布 暨投产启动仪式

时间:2022-11-25浏览次数:1441
中国苏州,2022年11月23日——希科半导体科技(苏州)有限公司于苏州纳米科技城召开碳化硅(SiC)外延片投产新闻发布会。会上公司创始人、总经理吕立平宣布,公司采用国产CVD设备和国产衬底生产的6英寸SiC外延片,已于近期通过两大权威机构的双重检测,性能指标完全媲美国际大厂,为我国碳化硅行业创下了一个毫无争议的新纪录。 苏州工业园区党工


     中国苏州,2022年11月23日——希科半导体科技(苏州)有限公司于苏州纳米科技城召开碳化硅(SiC)外延片投产新闻发布会。会上公司创始人、总经理吕立平宣布,公司采用国产CVD设备和国产衬底生产的6英寸SiC外延片,已于近期通过两大权威机构的双重检测,性能指标完全媲美国际大厂,为我国碳化硅行业创下了一个毫无争议的新纪录。 

图片

图片

     苏州工业园区党工委委员、管委会副主任倪乾,苏州纳米科技发展有限公司董事长、总裁张淑梅,中国电子材料协会副理事长袁桐,南京大学教授、固体微结构物理国家重点实验室主任陈延峰,中国冶金自动化院教授级高工高达,希科的天使投资方、云懿投资创始人夏玉山,以及十余家投资机构代表、客户和供应商代表,应邀出席了当天的发布会,共同见证了中国碳化硅产业界这一历史时刻。

图片

*发布会现场照片

图片

*发布会投产仪式

     核心材料和装备近年来已成为我国半导体产业“卡脖子”最严重的两个环节,如何实现关键技术突破,完成国产化替代,成为我国高科技产业升级必须面临的重要课题。可喜的是,随着国家的高度重视和大力扶持,在业界各方的共同努力下,国产化替代技术正在不断涌现。此次希科半导体在SiC外延工艺研发上取得的突破性进展,就是采用了纯国产设备和完全自主的先进工艺,显示了国内企业振兴我国半导体产业的信心和决心,也让与会的专家和领导倍感振奋。

     吕立平总经理介绍,在过去的一年里,希科半导体从国产水平外延炉调试成功,到完成国产量测设备调试、并实现与进口量测设备的对标校准,填补了行业空白;近日公司又进一步完成了国产垂直外延炉调试,并完成了国产衬底原料与进口衬底同等外延工艺下的对比测试。至此,希科半导体实现了工艺设备、量测设备、关键原料的三位一体国产化,完全、干净、彻底的解决了国外产品的卡脖子问题。这一系列成果填补了我国碳化硅行业的空白。

图片

*希科半导体吕立平总经理在会议中致辞

     苏州工业园区党工委委员、管委会副主任倪乾表示,希科半导体碳化硅外延片正式投产必将为园区第三代半导体产业注入更加强劲的发展动力。当前,园区正以建设世界一流高科技园区为目标,以建设苏州实验室、国家第三代半导体技术创新中心等重大创新载体为抓手,全面学习贯彻党的二十大精神,坚持科技是第一生产力、人才是第一资源、创新是第一动力,全力打造国际一流的第三代半导体产业创新集群。长期以来,园区高度重视半导体产业发展,积极探索并出台相应政策支撑产业做大做强,继续加大在半导体产业方面的支持力度。园区将持续营造一流的创新创业生态,不断提升政策体系、人才供给、产业生态,更高水平促进创新链、产业链、资金链、人才链、服务链深度融合,做好企业有求必应的“店小二”,全面支持包括希科半导体在内的优秀企业加速成长。


图片

*园区党工委委员、管委会副主任倪乾在会议中致辞

       疫情下远道而来的中国电子材料协会副理事长袁桐表示,当前我国半导体产业经历了巨大的挑战,从国内看是疫情下经济面临着下行压力,从国际看美国芯片法案对我国半导体企业的制裁进一步扩大化。但是,在国家支持发展半导体产业的大框架和大背景下,整个行业仍然迎难而上,取得了前所未有的发展。数以万亿计的资本投入、也为行业注入了巨大活力,吸引了全球半导体行业的英才,这也使得我国从半导体工艺设备,到材料、设计、晶圆制造等各个关键产业链环节,都涌现出了初步具有全球竞争力的企业,国产化率显著提高,在许多关键设备、关键材料和先进工艺方面打破了国外垄断。她说,当下行业已经进入了最有利于半导体优质企业跨越式发展的新阶段,她很高兴看到年轻的希科半导体在成立仅仅一年多时间就展现了惊人的发展势能,也欣喜地看到在苏州产业园及周边聚集了中国规模最大、品类最全的半导体材料下游产业集群。她代表中国电子材料协会,以及中国电器工业协会电力电子分会的肖向锋副理事长,祝福希科半导体顺利投产,期待希科为中国半导体产业发展做出新的贡献。

图片

*中国电子材料协会副理事长袁桐会议中致辞

      早在今年9月底,希科半导体就以独有的产业化工艺生产出6英寸外延片,经两家行业权威机构的双重检测,结果显示完全可以媲美国际上的头部友商。随着希科半导体本次规模化投产,将改变目前碳化硅外延这一碳化硅芯片的核心原材料一直依赖进口设备和进口衬底的现状,不但品质更优、成本更低,而且能够保障供应、按需扩产,将为我国新能源产业发展和双碳战略的实施做出应有的贡献。     

      据了解,SiC外延是从碳化硅长晶到芯片生产的各工艺环节中承前启后的关键一环。所谓SiC外延片,是指在碳化硅衬底上生长一层更高晶格品质的单晶薄膜(外延层),在实际应用中一个个碳化硅芯片都是采用光刻、掩膜、掺杂等半导体制程工艺在这个外延层上得以实现,而碳化硅晶片本身是作为衬底实现支撑作用。因此碳化硅外延片的质量对下一步芯片晶圆划片封装后的碳化硅器件性能的影响,是最为直接和巨大的。而外延的质量又受到外延工艺、设备和衬底品质的影响,处在整个产业的中间环节,其技术和工艺进步对碳化硅整体产业的发展起到非常关键的作用。长期以来,SiC外延生产设备被欧美日发达国家垄断,近年来国内业界开始在国产设备和生产工艺上积极投入研发,以解决这一“卡脖子”问题。

图片

*希科半导体吕立平总经理带领嘉宾参观产线

      与会的中国冶金自动化院教授级高级工程师高达称,希科半导体的产业化技术突破是对业界的一大贡献,认为希科实现“关键工艺机台全部国产化”和“量测机台全部本土替代”将为碳化硅产业提供新的推动力。他说,本次希科半导体在先进工艺研发和产业化、国产化方面的一系列突破,对公司自身的发展和行业整体摆脱对国外技术和设备的依赖都打下了扎实的基础。

图片

*中国冶金自动化院教授级高级工程师高达在会议中致辞

        希科半导体的天使投资方、云懿投资创始人夏玉山在发言中难掩激动之情。云懿投资从2017年涉足第三代半导体投资,分别入股了瞻芯电子、山东天岳(688234),以及本次发布会的主角希科半导体,其中山东天岳在今年顺利成为碳化硅行业的第一家上市公司,瞻芯电子也成长为业界公认的碳化硅芯片头部企业。他表示,从当初入股希科半导体到如今投入量产,希科以吕立平总经理为代表的团队非常高效和务实,发展过程中的各项决策包括全面国产化的决策,云懿投资都参与其中,可以说是与创业团队互相成就,这种如同团队一分子般共同创业的感受非常难得。

       会上夏玉山先生还透露了希科未来的融资计划,并欢迎看中碳化硅产业前景的众多投资机构积极参与,共同支持希科完成近期年产能达到十万片、成为行业前三的目标。


图片

*希科半导体的天使投资方、云懿投资创始人夏玉山发言

       希科半导体公司成立于2021年8月,坐落于苏州工业园区纳米城三区第三代半导体产业园,也是苏州纳米城引入的重点企业和标杆项目。公司自成立以来专注于碳化硅外延片的关键工艺研发,核心团队拥有十余年的研发、量产经验,以及世界级大厂的管理经验,并已储备了多项自主知识产权。其中公司创始人、总经理吕立平是国内最早从事SiC技术和工艺研发及产业化的领军型人才,拥有多项发明专利和实用新型专利。

       发布会上,吕立平总经理对冒着疫情管控莅临发布会的诸位领导及各方嘉宾表达了衷心感谢。他表示,希科半导体公司能够在成立后的短短一年多时间里取得跨越式高速进展,是站在中国芯片行业大发展的时代背景上实现的,离不开产业界和各级政府主管部门的大力支持,其中最直接和最重要的就是来自苏州工业园区及苏州纳米城发展有限公司各位领导的支持。

图片

*希科半导体所在地园区纳米城III区

      近年来,随着新能源和双碳产业的崛起,碳化硅行业正面临着井喷式的市场机遇,苏州纳米城各级领导凭借着对半导体产业的整体前瞻性领悟,大力支持碳化硅、MEMS等先进半导体产业链,搭建了完善的产业基础和配套设施,目前这里和周边已经成为了我国芯片产业上下游最大的聚集地。苏州纳米城地理位置优越,交通便利,加上整体规划科学合理,教育、医疗、商贸等生活配套非常到位,吸引着越来多的半导体高端技术人才和创业者。


电话:0512-62888567
联系地址:苏州工业园区双灯路1号苏州纳米城III区第三代半导体产业园1号楼
技术支持:会心科技